Meet the Team

Senior Leadership

Gerald Garth, MBA (he/him)
Executive Director
gerald@amaad.org

MicrosoftTeams-image (146)

Kiwan Cato-Fox (he/him)
Deputy Director
cato@amaad.org

 

MicrosoftTeams-image (50)

Lanelle Laws, LMFT (she/hers)
Director of Behavioral Health and Care Services
lanelle@amaad.org

 

MicrosoftTeams-image (71)

Mark Marbury (he/him)
Director of Finance
mark@amaad.org

 

Administration

Dale (Blue)

Dale Hughes (he/him)
Manager of Fiscal Administration

213-328-3073  dale@amaad.org 

MicrosoftTeams-image (61)

Ted Booker (he, him)
Grants Analyst
213-712-7313 ted@amaad.org

 

MicrosoftTeams-image (66)

Anthony Singleton (he, him)
Human Resources & Employment Training Manager
anthony@amaad.org

MicrosoftTeams-image (17)

Sandra Carrillo (she, her)
Office Manager and Executive Assistant
sandra@amaad.org 323-569-1610

Behavioral Health

MicrosoftTeams-image (154)

Donald R. Essex, MS, LPCC, NCC (he/him)
Behavioral Health Therapist Counselor

dre@amaad.org

213-866-8681

IMG_2880

Lea Collins, MS, APCC (she/her)
Behavioral Health Therapist

lea@amaad.org

424-504-5996

AMAAD logo 2020

Deirdra Barrios (she/her)
Behavioral Health Therapist

deirdra@amaad.org

213-394-2429

MicrosoftTeams-image (153)

Shay Harwell (she/her)
Behavioral Health Case Manager

shay@amaad.org

213-328-3073

Housing

IMG_2894

Kenneth Martin (he/him)
Housing Compliance Manager
213-712-7309 | kenneth@amaad.org

 

MicrosoftTeams-image (64)

Ronald Jackson (he/him)
Manager of Navigation and Support Services
213-712-7315 | ron@amaad.org

MicrosoftTeams-image (57)

Tracie Alexander (she/her)
Housing Navigator
213-314-0412 | tracie@amaad.org

Facetune_12-02-2024-13-19-59-3

Chanel Lumiere (she/her)
Resident Advisor

chanel@amaad.org

MicrosoftTeams-image (114)

Christian Bullock (he/him)
Peer Navigator
213-374-2882 | christian@amaad.org

MicrosoftTeams-image (56)

Clarence Wade (he/him)
Resident Advisor

clarence@amaad.org

213-262-4363

MicrosoftTeams-image (54)

Jennifer Campos (she/hers)
Resident Advisor/ Housing Navigator

jennifer@amaad.org

213-712-7311

MicrosoftTeams-image (48)

Michael Rabb (he/him)
Resident Advisor

michael@amaad.org

213-712-7307

IMG_2929

Bobby Dillard (he/him)
Resident Advisor

bobby@amaad.org

213-374-2908

AMAAD logo 2020

Chris Rhodes (he/him)
Resident Advisor

crhodes@amaad.org

213-374-3261

https://amaad.org/wp-content/uploads/2017/09/cropped-AMAAD-logo-2020.png

Blake Moody (he/him)
Resident Advisor

blake@amaad.org

213-262-2684

Youth Health and Wellness

https://amaad.org/wp-content/uploads/2017/09/cropped-AMAAD-logo-2020.png

True Justice Jones (True)
Prevention Specialist

truejustice@amaad.org

213-712-7314

IMG_2900

Zylan Stanley (he/him)
Community Engagement & Outreach Specialist

zylan@amaad.org

213-712-7308

Youth Development & Diversion

Tyrone Thompson Photo

Tyrone Thompson (he/him)
Youth Development & Diversion Manager
213-262-3314 | Tyrone@amaad.org

MicrosoftTeams-image (73)

Andre Moton (he/him/she/her)
Youth Diversion & Development Specialist

andre@amaad.org

213-320-1287

AMAAD logo 2020

Trenishia Session (she/her)
Youth Diversion & Development Group Leader

trenishia@amaad.org

213-374-2569

AMAAD logo 2020

Unique Castenada (she/her)
Outreach Specialist

unique@amaad.org

213-262-3676

HIV Education & Empowerment

IMG_2928

Leticia St. Remy (she/her)
HIV.E Program Manager
424-702-0520 | leticia@amaad.org

MicrosoftTeams-image (74)

Diamond Xavier Paulk (she/her)
Community Engagement and Training Coordinator

diamond@amaad.org

424-702-0448

MicrosoftTeams-image (55)

Dechelle Richardson (she/hers)
Community Engagement and Training Coordinator

dechelle@amaad.org

213-866-9244

Training and Education

MicrosoftTeams-image (46)

Dondei Dean (she/her)
Training and Education Manager

dondei@amaad.org

AMAAD logo 2020

Naim Rasul (he/him)
Training and Education Coordinator

naim@amaad.org